Facing my child , as if she were my boss…

mother hugging daughter picture എന്നതിനുള്ള ചിത്രം

Dead and tired I came from my work place, when so many things were still trolling my mind & keeping me occupied. I had no stamina to listen to anything but then my little 5 year daughter came running to me, please let me tell you I was so tired that I couldn’t even pay attention to  what she had to tell me, it put her off and she said, “u don’t care for me mom”.

This one incidence made me full of guilt, I kept on thinking that night ,I’m working out of choice,being independent, ambitious, trying to give best to my child , its not wrong but then how can I let suffer my most important thing, MY CHILD…

I told myself, if I  had one more meeting when I was dead tired, with no other choice I would have sat in front of all of them with a smile, trying to pretend, I’m so happy attending this meeting. So why can’t I pretend with my child even, wear that smile, listen to her calmly for ten minutes, to make her day. I know it may be an over dose of melodrama, my daughter coming running to me, I hugging her, kissing her all over her face, but believe you me that what she is looking for.

My life has become so simplified and easy, how busy or tired I may be now I come home spare those initial ten minutes to know what did she do all the day, what are we going to do this weekend, what all she desires to have, her friends, her school …

I’m setting targets and KPIs here for my self,  if my company have some mercy on me, I would like to take my daughter to park myself, play with her in her doll house, take her cycling and for swimming as well.

I believe in my self and I know I will achieve my targets. I have promised myself I will create beautiful memories about her childhood for her.

 

 

 

Leave a comment